‘RELATIONS IN SPACE AND TIME’ 2006

 

PERFORMANCE ” RELATIONS IN SPACE AND TIME”

 

  13th  May  2006     FESTIVAL OF FREE ARTS-CULTURAL CENTER OF YOUTH- BELGRADE

  Start: 1 pm ,  Finish:  7 pm                                                                   Duration:  6 hours

 

 

This performance which I was performing is product from my exploration in domen of physical and mental possibility of my body which has been putted in determinated context and exposed to very difficult requirements.

Actually,what I wanted to perform by this performance has been constructed from one ,on the first sight, very simple action- sitting.

Performans started at 1 pm when I decided  to sit on a iron chair in some simetrical position,and stayed in determinated position 6 hours without move , and with a strong concentration in one point in the space.

What I wanted to know acttualy is ,what will happen with my body and face after 6 hours non stop sitting.

I can cite some characteristic examples what’s happened during that action:

1) After one hour,  tears streamed  from my eyes and latter again and again.

2)After 3 hours ,extremely   pain in muscles,backbone and rear.

3)After 4 hours I could not feel my body on the chair and in the space.

4) After 5 hours ,watching in one point have been unpossible,because I was irritating my eyes so much   and I have not been able to see nothing clearly.

5)I finished 6 th hour of performance with totally red ,and tearful  eyes ,with dry mouth and one unbelievable contract on my face,my legs were all cramped up.

 

 

Performer: BRANKO MILISKOVIC                                                      Photos: Nemanja Ladjic

                                                                                                                               Bojana Rajevic

                                                                                                                               Matthiev Pilaud

                                                                                                                               Mica Stajcic

                                                                                                                               Maja Radanovic

                                                                                                                                                                 

Leave a Reply

